Some people say that we should not encourage sports games among schools because they lead to competition rather than cooperation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Sport competitions are not scarcely seen in almost all schools for the time being. While the rivalry that is believed to induce cooperation is advocated, opponents claim that they merely result in fierce competition among students. From my perspectives, I do believe the significant importance of sport games in building up positive competition as well as team work skills.

On the one hand, regardless of tensity levels of games, hostility between rivals is hardly witnessed at all. The main purpose of contests is to seek out the champion, which is a key driving factor to the ruthless performances of students. Hence, the students are understandably forced to fight with their best efforts to achieve the accomplishments. However, after cut-throat games, players are practically seen with hugs, handshakes and promising talks of upcoming matches. The existence of anger is just few and far between such friendly games.

On the other hand, sport games are also beneficial to students' competitiveness and cooperation. Firstly, it should be taken the positivity of competition into account based on the merits of motivation formation, which is well-assessed to drive students to challenges and triumphs. The victorious target would be likely to kick players beyond their safe territories. Not only games but also their academic learnings are the beneficiaries of this positivity. Secondly, a victory of team games such as football, basketball and volleyball requires strict collaboration among team members. Without a stern commitment of only a member to informed tactics, the team is likely to lose. Sport games apparently offer great opportunities for students' teamwork development.

In conclusion, I utterly approve of sport games among schools due to their benefits of competitiveness improvement as well as collaborative practices, notwithstanding infrequent ferocious attitudes. More importantly, the success of inter-school sport contests is subject to well-prepared organization boards of schools.