One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think that the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

More than 7 billion people live on our planet. And this number does not stop growing. Extending the lives of people thanks to improved medicine is not bad, since everyone wants their loved ones to live for a long time. But if you look at it from the other side, it does not seem good. Since the birth rate all over the world is large, and prolonging the life of people will double the world's population. This will greatly affect the less developed countries, since the economy in these countries is not so good. And many people may be unemployed and unable to support their families. Consequently, the amount of poverty in such countries will increase. You can also take well-developed countries in these countries, such a problem is unlikely to appear, but if the population begins to increase, more residential areas will be needed. To build residential complexes and other residences, more territories are needed. These countries will start deforestation and liberate the zone. And this will have a bad effect on the nature of the planet, on its flora and fauna. In addition, there are completely different problems with prolonging the life of people. These are problems with the person himself. Extending a person's life does not mean improving the body. After all, old age will befall each person. And the older a person is, the older his body is. It will be difficult for an elderly person to live on even if medicine can maintain health in the body for later life. Therefore, I believe that the advantages of this do not exceed its disadvantages.