One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing.

Over the years, with all technological progress, medical care has grown as well, and peoples lives expectancy increased. In my opinion, the benefits of people who live a longer life for the society far outweigh any disadvantage.

Despite the drawbacks bellow, I believe the benefits of people that are living a longer life are extremely useful for society. One important benefit is that they have a greater chance to contribute to developing their country; Therefore, Teachers, researchers, and doctors activate for a longer period of time and they will supply with their mature and experienced ideas to solve problems, come up with methods which young people don't use anymore. Moreover, children will have the opportunity to spend more time with their grandparents, learn more about the traditions, and values of their country. This is a crucial lesson for them as grandparents help children to take their first step in learning to respect and value the place they are coming from.

Admittedly, there is some basic disadvantage that increased life expectancy may bring due to improvements in the medical care. Firstly, if the number of elderly people increases, the government will have to allow a considerable portion of their budget towards elderly care. Secondly, people will choose to retire later and will be much harder for recent graduates to get a job when an experienced candidate holds that position. That will lead to a higher unemployment rate on recent graduates which can cause a negative impact on their country economy.

In conclusion, activating for a longer period of time for the country development, and mentoring the younger generation on essential life skills far outweigh any drawbacks that could result from people living a longer life.