Most of the employers prefer academic qualification rather than life experience or personal qualities when looking for new employees. Why does it happening and is it a positive or negative development

These days, when an employer is looking to hire they chose candidates with academic qualifications over people with life experiences or personal qualities. In my opinion, I think that candidates with academic skills should be highly considered for employment as they will greatly benefit both the company and society.

A good reason for the employer to select a candidate with academic qualifications is the time and effort they will save as the applicant has all the training needed for the job. In addition, those individuals will be more productive, work faster, and complete the tasks they are expected to do. As a result, they will help the company grow faster and achieve greater success.

Another point to consider is that candidates who have an academic background are more accustomed to deadlines. These candidates will have better time managements skills and work well under pressure. Therefore, they will be able to meet critical project due dates and contribute a greater amount of work.

Finally, candidates with an academic background were involved in many projects which give them a greater opportunity to expand their team player qualities. In other words, these candidates have good communication skills with their team, and are more open to collaboration with others. Consequently, they can make a huge impact on the company’s reputation.

In conclusion, although searching for the right employee may be hard, if the employer is focusing on company needs, and takes in to account all the benefits the candidate with an academic background may bring the decision will be much easier.