One way to solve the problem of congestion on the roads is to increase the tax on private vehicles. How could this alleviate congestion? What other measures can you suggest to deal with congestion in cities?

The traffic snarl-up is a cause of widespread concern today, as many commuters have been struggling with. Tax hike on private transport may shoulder the financial burden of vehicle ownership, leading reducing traffic levels and congestion. In addition, there are various solutions that may also combat traffic density, particularly in metropolitan cities. The following essay will support my opinion with additional information.

Imposing the higher tax on individual transport owners from the government may affect considerably on volume of transport. For instance, the exorbitant cost of purchasing and maintenance expenses for a private transport may motive a significant shift in demand for more affordable options such as sustainable transport. Furthermore, Public infrastructure capacity should accommodate sufficiently for a rapidly growing population that may support this proposal to a large extent.

Additionally, there is probably the most another advantageous solution that is to offer tax incentives for individuals' public transport expenses. Popular in the US has gained support from the policy marker which overlooks the overwhelming triple bottom line benefits associated with public transport use and reduced urban congestion. Limiting the number of vehicles possessed each household is the solution for this phenomenon. For example, Singapore is to cap personal transport on its streets and harder for approval from the state to buy new cars. Finally, ride-hailing or car-pool services like Grab application and so on, have been utilized widely across the world. Not only could these platforms support to ease the volume of transport as well as traffic problems, but they also create more job opportunities among citizens.

In conclusion, I believe that should incorporate tax increase and other measures such benefit tax policy, vehicles limitation and technology application into dealing with traffic jam problem.