One way to solve the problem of congestion on the roads is to increase the tax on private vehicles. How could this alleviate congestion? What other measures cab you suggest to deal with the problem of congestion in cities.

The number of privately owned vehicles on roads can be bridled by imposing more taxes to tackle the issue of pollution in the surroundings. It would be, therefore, certainly beneficial in reducing the motor vehicles , and consequent reduction in smokes and gases; however, various awareness campaigns arranged by appropriate authorities would be an another effective remedial measure. This essay will discuss about both these aspects in detail in the forthcoming paragraphs.

To embark on, a high amount of taxes would result in less number of such machines on roads, which would eventually affect the cleanliness in atmosphere in a positive manner. As this financial burden on the pockets of citizenry would certainly affect the savings mechanism, the declining trend in owing these mode of conveyances can be witnessed. To exemplify, a report produced by the ABP news in 2018 suggested that in many of Arab states, a colossal number of citizens started utilising the public transport after the governmental decision to increase the tariff rates. Hence, it would be an imperative step to save the environment from deteriorating.

Furthermore, numerous campaigns planned by the supreme authorities would be a pivotal step in dealing with this detrimental phenomenon. More precisely, the knowledge of its harmful impacts on human health must be conveyed, and resultantly, every individual would realise his responsibility towards saving the nation and other human beings. To illustrate, a recent research conducted in Britain revealed that a substantial proportion of working professionals sold their cars after being aware about its deleterious effects on environment. Thus, this activity can be proved as an investment in saving the nation’s health.

In conclusion, it can be reiterated that although more increase in the amount of taxes would be a judicial approach, numerous displays about the disastrous outcomes of driving such vehicles would be putting more emphasis on this situation.