Nowadays education doesn’t have to be provided by schools or learning centres because there are lots of learning platforms on the internet which is also more popular. Some people believe that online learning has many advantages more than face-to-face learning while the naysayers say that e-learning cannot replace the original style of learning.

Online education platforms which have been advanced by higher technology have some reasons to pinpoint their benefit. Firstly, learning from e-learning is convenient and flexible because learners can study every time if they can access the internet. To further explain, people who cannot participate the class because of having unstable time schedule can apply and learn in online class which can reach all the time. Moreover, online class can provide many courses more than traditional courses. For instance, people who live in undeveloped area would have less opportunity to join a class that they prefer due to unavailable courses, but they can learn it from e-learning. Therefore, it could increase opportunity to learn and fulfil inequality of learning gap.

However, the original style of learning which is face-to-face cannot be denied and also have many benefits. First, this kind of learning can give students opportunity to communicate with real instructor. In particular, when students have a doubt in lesson, they can ask for clear explanation from teacher. Eventually, students can be advised or can get clarification. In addition, participating in face-to-face class will provide classmate which learners can have more friends to discuss about the lesson. In that case, they can gain more knowledges from exchange the opinion each other.

To conclude, both online education and face-to-face education have many advantages. While e-learning has more convenience and flexibility of time and places as well as provides variety of courses, face-to-face learning give more opportunity to ask with real educator and discuss among classmates