Online shopping is becoming more and more popular in the COVID-19 pandemic.
Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend and give your own opinion
In the COVID-19 pandemic, there has been a growing trend in online shopping. this
presents both pros and cons, however, I personally feel that its benefits far outweigh the
drawbacks.
On the one hand, this trend has two major disadvantages. Initially, since people can not
actually see the products they want, they tend to purchase them with poor quality. this
leads to dissatisfaction, and, in turn, people will abandon the product that they have bought.
Furthermore, there is a lack of security in online shopping. Credit card scams, identity theft,
counterfeit items, and other frauds are all widespread when shopping online.
On the other hand, I believe that shopping online brings consumers a multitude of
advantages. Firstly, there is no doubt that buying things online helps people save a great
deal of time. customers can purchase from the comfort of their home or workplace, saving
time on transportation. customers may also hunt for the things they need by utilizing search
engines. Moreover, there are a variety of choices when shopping online. Instead of being
restricted, people may shop from stores in other regions of their country or even the world.
Finally, it is considerably easier to compare and evaluate items and their costs online. when
searching for appliances, for example, customers may find user evaluations and product
comparisons for each alternative on the market, as well as links to the best pricing.
In conclusion, while this trend can be beneficial, it also has some drawbacks. Besides,
people should be careful when shopping online to avoid online frauds.