The only way to reduce the amount of traffic in cities today is by reducing the need for people to travel from home for work, education or shopping.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people argue that lowering the number of automobiles running in urban areas can be achieved by eliminating the majority of people to commute from home for work, universities/schools, or shopping. As far as I am concerned, I totally disagree with the following statement and the reasons for that is been explained below.

First of all, Traffic in metropolitan cities is significantly increased over the years; and due to this, A variety of serious issues has emerged. One of the major drawbacks is Air pollution, caused by the exhaust emitted by the various vehicles running around. Secondly, loud noise created by running engines or by honking is also the biggest challenge faced by the residents in the city who walk by the streets. Therefore, The term Traffic covers a great no of difficulties in it and due to which people these days trying to find a way to overcome those difficulties.

To overcome this situation, the only and best-proven method is to encourage people of all age groups to take public transport for their journey. To start with, The government authorities should provide various beneficiary schemes for the people commuting via public buses or trains and make it safe for the commuters. For example, one public bus can accommodate around 40 passengers which is equivalent to 20 individual cars. In this way, we can tackle the issue of traffic in any city. Last but not the least, The construction of roads should be according to the requirement and it should also be upgraded as needed from time to time for easy traffic flow.

To conclude this essay, I would say that the problem of traffic can be eliminated by various other methods and there is no need to restrict the people to go out for their businesses.