The only way to solve the increasing crime rate of young offenders is to teach parents better parenting skills. To what extent do you agree?

It has been stated that the level of juvenile delinquency is increasing. The best way to overcome this issue is to teach better parenting for parents. In contrast, I personally disagree with this statement which will be elucidated below.

First and foremost, the way parents teach affects children’s behaviour. This is because youngsters tend to imitate what they have seen from their parents. If their parents performed bad respond to something without consideration, it would be copied by children. For example, when children often say rude or bad words to others, parents’ behaviour should be main reason why they do that. However, it is known that parents nowadays are too busy with their work. They have no time to build chemistry with children and automatically are not capable of imposing parenting skills to youngsters. Due to this, the youngsters do not have control to behaviour which has been done.

On the other hand, there are also other factors which can help to reduce level of crime caused by youngsters. One of which is the teachers at school could guide the young to understand which borders they are allowed to do or not to do. For example, not only do school-taught subjects by teacher discuss about the mandatory material but also moral value inserted by teachers. Moreover, the government should be another factor which is considered fundamental. This is because they are responsible for how society behave, based on social media and TV so that what is allowed to be broadcasted by the government will influence people’s behaviour especially the young.

In conclusion, it seems to me that even though parents have better parenting skills imposed to the child to reduce juvenile delinquency level, other factors such as teachers at school and the government should be taken into consideration to prevent level of youngster-committed crimes.