The only way to solve the increasing crime rate of young offenders is to teach parents better parenting skills. To what extent do you agree?

Currently, It has been stated that the level of juvenile delinquency is increasing. The best way to overcome this issue is to teach better parenting for parents. I personally agree with this statement which I will elucidate below.

On the one hand, it is factual fact that school also has role to shape youngsters’ behaviour especially when they should be prepared to socialize in real life. The better moral education should be provided to them in order students obey unwritten laws running in society in terms of how they behave to others. For example, there are numerous moral education taught in school for youngsters in order that they are accepted in society such as helping others and treating older people well. However, school could not control their pupils every time. This is because When the students are out of school, they could not be fully controlled. Hence, the crime caused by youngsters probably happens.

On the other hand, the parents have more time spent with their children. They know what activity is done by children so It is preferred for parents to have well-taught good parenting method which they should impose to their kids. This merely teaches the young to understand which one they are allowed to do. In addition, parents also have full control on their kids. They should be the first one to teach their kids, furthermore, parents should have better knowledge to be delivered to kids. This is because sometimes children have unstable emotion so that the youngsters show the tendency of disobedience.

In conclusion, it seems to me that why parents should be taught better parenting methods to be teacher for their kids is because they are always on their kids’ side and have strong control on them to avoid youngster-committed crimes.