Many people believe that living a city life offers greater benefits as compared to the

countryside? To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Overwhelming majority reckon that the city provides more benefits than the village to live in. Despite the village has high level of nature quality, I strongly believe that city gives the pivotal facilities which cannot be found in the village easily, and it will support the quality of human live.

On the one hand, village is identical with nature preservation. In addition, by living in the village, we are supplied with good air quality since there are no industrial and transportation activities. To illustrate, the plethora of villages in Indonesia is filled by farmers who do not require to do their work with activities which emerge pollution. As a result, the quality of nature is still preserved for human. another benefit to live in the village, people in the village are less competitive. This is because they do not have high expectations compared to the city where most of people compete to be the best. Thus, villagers still have the higher empathy to care about each other compared to people who live in the city.

On the other hand, the city is completed with paramount facilities. The health care and educational facilities are two aspects which have ability to support people’s necessities. For instance, Jakarta as capital city of Indonesia is provided with numerous health care facilities such as hospitals, clinics, personal health care, as well as kind of courses from elementary school to the university levels. Consequently, these achievable facilities will encourage people have good health and education quality. Secondly, the other additional facilities are more founded in the city because majority of people who live in the city need those facilities to improve their standard of living. For example, the modern market to serve groceries, sport center to maintain health life, and theme parks to entertain society.

To conclude, in my perspective, although air quality in the village is still maintained, the city is more able to fulfill human necessities based on the facilities which can be found easily and completely. This is as long as air quality in the city is still preserved by society and the government.