Many people believe that living a city life offers greater benefits as compared to the countryside. To What extent do you agree or disagree?

People have different preferences when it comes to the best place to be live in. However, most of them say that living in the city is more beneficial. Even though I acknowledge that countryside also gives some positive sides, personally I agree with the former statement.

The primary reason why some people prefer to stay in the village is because the villagers are more sociable compared to urban people. This kind of situation is believed as one of the key factors that can lead to the happier and more positive life. In addition, because of minimum land exploitation, the existence and diversity of plants are considerably higher there, which makes the countryside’s air more pure and fresher. That is why some people who have the concern about the healthier lifestyle, especially the elders or the patients under recovery period decide to reside in the suburbs.

On the contrary, I would point out the availability of public facilities which include good transportations, various entertainment spots, and a number of public services that are provided in the cities. For instance, even the villagers come to the city when their family members suffer some illnesses to attain a better health treatment. Not to mention, cities also allow the public to easily reach the shopping centers or cinemas when they need refreshment from the fast-paced daily routine. Other than that, the best educational institutions and companies are usually centered in the cities.

In conclusion, everyone has their own rights to decide whether they want to live in the city or the countryside because both of them have their own advantages to be offered. However, it seems to me that residing in cities provides people with numerous merits. These range from the availability of better public services to reputable educational institutions.