Many people believe that living a city life offers greater benefits as compared to the countryside. To What extent do you agree or disagree?

People have different preferences when it comes to the best place to be live in, however mostly of them say that living in the city is more beneficial. Even though I acknowledge that countryside also gives some positive sides, but for personal reason I agree with the previous statement.

The primary reason why some people prefer to stay in the village is because the villagers more sociable compared to urban people. This kind of situation is believed as one of the key factors that can lead to the happier and more positive life. In addition, because of minimum land exploitation, the existence and diversity of plants are considerable higher there which allow the countryside’s air to become more pure and fresher. That is why some people who have the concern about the healthier lifestyle, especially the elders or the patients under recovery period decide to relocate to the suburbs.

In contrary, the other parties who choose the city life have their strong arguments as well. The prominent one is the availability of public facilities which include good transportations, various entertainment spots, and a number of public services that are provided there. For instance, even the villagers come to the city when their family members are sick to get a better health service. Not to mention, the city also allow the public to easily reach the nearby malls or cinemas when they need refreshment from the fast-pace daily routine. Other than that, the best educational institutions and companies are usually centered in the cities.

In conclusion, everyone has their own rights to decide whether they want to live in the city or the countryside because both of them have their own advantages to be offered. Countryside makes people feel more peaceful and get healthier air. However, the city also allows the people to acquire more advanced public facilities, while getting the better education and career path. For the latter reason, I prefer to live in the city.