These days some people spend a lot of money on tickets to go to sporting or cultural events. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays some individuals use an amount of their own money for attending cultural or sporting events. I personally agree with this statement for some reasons which I will explant in this essay.

To begin with, one major reason for this is that most people love various types of festivals especially cultural events because they can expand insight and release stress from activities of life. For instance, one of the famous cultural events in Indonesia which have gone international is named Dieng Culture Festival. This festival is performed every year in Indonesia, and others who are interested in traditional culture will visit it, and also they will feel amused by the event. Moreover, I think that many who spend money buy a ticket to a sporting event simply so they can see their idol or favorite team play against other clubs. A good example of this is a man who is enthusiastic to support a team when he attends one of his favorite football games at the stadium. Finally, we should also consider that some people will enjoy and be entertained by attending cultural or sporting activities. Also, Individuals attend this activity because they are seeking entertainment to break up their workaholic lifestyle.

Looking from another perspective, it may be said that attending in the cultural festival or sporting events waste money because purchasing tickets and souvenirs are not cheaper. However, I believe that this is an unwise argument because people coming there have prepared their budgets.

In summary, it seems to me that attending traditional festivals and sport events gives us the positive impact on our life. This is as long as people have enough budgets to visit the events.