Choosing the most appropriate power in order a player to success in sports is a controversail issue. There are many who opine that the players need muscular strength, while others think that the strenght of mentality is crucial. In my opinion, physical stamina is more crucial than mental agility.

On the one hand, mental strength is really important when you play a game. Players should be focused on their goal and their attention never be distracted. LIkewise, they must never loose their heart while the opposition is going to gain the match. Loosing their heart results to loosing their mental strength and their performance. For example, according to a survey, the majority of winning games of the Barcelona Football Team are owed to the willingness and concentration of its players.

On the other hand, physical strenght is even more important. Since the sports are not mind games, there is not much that a player can achieve by simpoly being mentally strong and concentrated. To illustrate this, in football players have to play for 90 minutes long or more. They have to run, jump and defend and all of these activities are performed by bodily strength. Of course, their mental concentration to the goal will help them achieve it. However, this is not sufficient for a total success.

To sum up, even if players need both mental and physical strength to win a game, in athletic events the physical strength a lot more crucial, because success is entirely depend on a player's ability to polay tirelessly for the entire duration of the game.