Over the past decades, the improvement of educational quality has never ceased to draw public attention and provoke debates. Although educationalists have taken various measures to improve the outcomes of education, the issue as to whether student's judgement on teacher's performance should be acceptable remains controversial. In my opinion, it is beneficial, crucial for both teachers and students for the following reasons.

Firstly, it is important to recognize that teachers can make adjustment to pedagogical methods thanks to the appraisal of students. Some may argue that this policy makes teachers fell powerless and results in class-disorder. This argument could be true to some extent. However, the should take into account of the fact that the sustainability of teacher's performance is subject to changes overtime. For example, it is ever-present problems that teachers cannot maintain the stability of their punctuality, legibility the interpretation of abstract concepts. Therefore, students who have frequent interaction with teachers may understand their teacher's performance the best and make the most neutral, impartial, unbiased assessments to help teachers modify their skills, methods. This example indicates that students should be given invitation to evaluate the commitment of teachers.

Secondly, less visible as it is, another benefit of student's appraisal on their teachers is that it sharpens soft skills that are essential in their latter career life. The opponents may argue that students could be misguided and consider teacher inferior to them. Nevertheless, they should take into consideration the fact that students could develop critical thinking skill, radical thinking skill that are non-transformable by theological subjects. For instance, by giving feedbacks, comments, reviews about teachers, students are judging the right from the wrong. In the long run, it is a stepping-stone for students to practice showing creative, initiative ideas regardless of social prejudices, public believes. This example shows that if educators wish to produce students who can pave the way into new road and be pioneers with divergent ideas, the should encourage students to evaluate their teachers.

In conclusion, under no circumstances should educators prohibit the involvement of students in teacher appraisal because their assessment is advantageous to not only teachers but also students as mentioned above.