Over the past decades, urbanization never failed to have public attention and spark controversial. Although this phenomenon is considered that an upward trend among developing countries throughout the world, the issue as to whether governments should implement the policy advocate residents move to regional town or not remains controversial. To the best of my knowledge, this action of governments is unnecessary for the following reasons.

Firstly, it is important to recognize that immigration to urban can improve the living quality of inhabitants. Many argue that living in major cities, individuals have to deal with many problems such as fast pace of life, expensive life fees, isolation, especially, the region discrimination, this argument could be true to some extent. However, they should take into account of the fact that these problems mentioned above just are a part of living in large cities, only individuals who do not have enthusiasm, enduring to hardship will be eliminated, and the other part of city dwellers will be accessed to modern, all-side lifestyle. For example, many prestigious universities and hospitals which are applied international, logical curriculum and integrated sophisticated equipment are located in major cities, therefore, living in urban children can be provided a best education and heavy patients or the aged can be took care sufficiently. This example indicates that albeit hardly, living in big city are have more benefit than its cons.

Secondly, it is equally important to recognize that urbanization plays an instrument role in national development. Opponents may argue that increasing population in city is pressuring in local government. However, this justification is groundless because more residents from remote areas move to metropolises more high-tech labors come. For instance, when inhabitant from rural areas move to cities many companies will established, governments will collect a considerable revenue from taxes and infrastructure will be invested lead to attract more investment from overseas. This example shows that encourage residents move to urban both governments and inhabitants are beneficiaries.

In conclusion, under no circumstances should governments not implement the policy which encourage individuals move to remote areas because living in metropolises not only improve resident’s living quality but also bring huge revenue as mentioned above.