Overpopulation is an alarming problem in big cities. Write an essay about its causes

There is no doubt that population explosion is one of the most pressing problems facing the world today. In order to find a solution to this issue, we need to understand the long-term causes which is the lack of education and technological achievements

Initially, illiteracy is a fundamental cause of overpopulation. Most developing countries have a great number of people who have little knowledge about family planning and do not understand the negative effects of overpopulation. They get married at early ages and are unaware of they way to control population as well as the need to reduce the excessive growth of population. This increases the possibility of giving birth and contributes to a sharp rise in population.

Moreover, another noteworthy reason is the tremendous breakthroughs in medicine. With the latest technological advancements and discoveries, there is a significant decline in the death rate and a dramatic rise in birth rate. The new inventions have brought treatments for many fatal diseases, which results in an increase in the life expectancy of individuals. Furthermore, many modern methods had made it possible for those who can not be pregnant to undergo fertility treatments much more safely. As a consequence, medicines of today can boost the natality in our society.

To sum up, the massive increase in the world’s population has created a crisis due to not only the lack of education but also technological development in medicine as well