Overpopulation in many major urban centers around the world is a major problem.

What are the causes of this? How can this be solved?

There are concerns that a significant increase in the urban population in urban areas is leading to extremely serious issues. Although there are various reasons for this unwanted phenomenon, people can take some measures to tackle it.

It should be noted that many crucial factors remarkably contribute to the population boom in megacities. One of them is that governments tend to allocate their national budgets to invest in sprawling cities rather than other places. Thus, it seems more attractive for people to settle down in cities where they can conveniently utilize facilities and platforms such as public healthcare and schools. Another reason is that people are able to have better career-related opportunities in municipalities. As investors prefer to choose the financial hubs, both residents and migrants are likely to move there to seek jobs with higher incomes.

However, there are some effective solutions to minimize the growing population development in urban centers. First, national funds should be reasonably financed to improve infractures such as roads and welfare buildings in rural and remote places, which will enable citizens to find convenience there and no longer need to migrate to crowded cities. Second, the authorities should impose policies to encourage socio-economic investments by individuals and groups in rural and remote areas, which would result in a decrease in employees in cities. Furthermore, relocating firms and factories should be considered to help central places reduce pressures from lack of land and overpopulation.

In conclusion, it is easy to realize that popular infractures and chances for career promotion in cities have still been factors that make people migrate there. However, I believe that people are able to address the problems of a growing population in big cities by allocating money, introducing incentives, and relocating industrial factories to other places.