In the last 100 years, we have experienced an incredible increase in the planet's population. Indeed, it is very common, particularly in developing countries like India, Bangladesh, Africa and so on. How could we tackle the problems? In this essay, I will propose some relevant solutions.

To begin with, one of the dire effects of it is the elevated crime rates. As human overpopulation drives resources and basic necessities, such as food and water, to become scarcer, there will be increased competitiveness for these resources which leads to elevated crime rates due to drug cartels and theft by people in order to survive. What's more, it can bring about lower life expectancy. That is to say, as they face increasing difficulties to supply water, food, energy and housing to their growing populations, which will have major repercussions for public health and economic growth.

To address the issue, governments should provide free guaranteed education. People should be made aware of draconian problems of human overpopulation such as ecology disaster, species extinction and global warming. Take females residing in India Kerala as instance. The females in Kerala are more educated than impoverished northern states. Therefore, they tend to have higher control birth rates than other states.

Another way of dealing with the problem is to practice safe contraception. Over and top of that, government must provide financial incentives and tax reliefs for those females who volunteer to sterilise after two children. Take China as an example, where the government has adopted one child policy. The schemes have been nearly the most successful in bringing down the run away population.

All in all, although there are profound problems like mass starvation, global warming secondary to overpopulation, I believe, we can sort out the situations, if governments, schools, society and every individual were to work hand in hand.