Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individuals can tackle these problems.

People from different part of country want to migrate to urban areas for various opportunities. This lead to the problem of over population in developed cities. Traffic jam, pollution, unemployment are the major problem of overpopulation. In this essay, we discuss on the problem and solution of overpopulation.

In the begin, people migrate from rural to urban area to grab the opportunity and dreaming of better life. This may cause the serious problem of over population in city area. Traffic Jam, pollution and scarcity of job are the extreme causes of overcrowding. For example, the huge problem of traffic in road of urban area is awful and pollution is affecting global warming because of crowding. Similarly, finding good job is another challenge of urbanization.

However, we need to solve the mass problem from government level, because only public can not reduce crowding. Problems we are facing, only because of mal-distribution of development and facilities provided to the public. Some cities are over developed and some cities do not have basic infrastructure too. Such as, in Nepal all the facilities are focused only in capital city, Kathmandu. People need to visit Kathmandu to enjoy all types of facilities in one place, this led to the over crowd in Kathmandu. And people get addictive to urban area to enjoy the life. Meanwhile, government should enforce the law of equal distribution to all over the country, to reduce the mass in urban area. And in the same way, providing importance and subsidies to local business in rural area, which help to grow their earning also work effectively to reduce overcrowding.

In brief, people move to urban area seeking of opportunities and facilities. So, government should make reduce mal-distribution and provide equal priority in every sector of country, this led to the reduction of over crowd.