Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individuals can tackle these problems.

Outline:

There are various perspectives on the issue of the rapidly growing human populations that are happening in the city, leading to a plenty of problems for society. In this essay, I am going to identify some nervous consequences of overpopulation, and also suggest many ways for the government and individuals to solve this problem.

To begin with, it is an understandable fact that the population explosion negatively influences the environment. To be more exact, an increase in citizen rates in urban cities requires a higher quality of life, including increased demands for water, food and other resources that can be exploited from nature. Therefore, to serve people’s requirements, a variety of environmental resources are being overexploited resulting in the depletion of the natural resources which put heavy pressure on the environment as well as pose a serious threat to the well-being of planet Earth. In addition, it can be seen that there is a higher crime rate in the community if the explosion of population happens because of the phenomenon of unemployment which results from the limited number of vacancies. Unoccupied people tend to turn to crime as a livelihood leading to the negative effect on communication and become a burden on national security as well.

On the other hand, although increasing human rates in urban cities leads to various alarming consequences, there are still many solutions for the government and residents to handle this problem. First, it is important to limit the family size in society. To clarify, a lot of people do not realize the seriousness of overpopulation, so they should be raised awareness about this phenomenon in order to tackle this matter voluntarily. The government ought to invest in sex education at school, which educates young people about the necessity to control the rate of population at an early age, as well as propagating residents through media play. Moreover, it is indisputable that some businesses and companies need to be opened in order to create more career vacancies that not only benefit unemployed people in terms of finding occupations to improve their quality of life, but also giving a chance for the national economy to take advantage of the workforce.

In conclusion, overpopulation in urban areas is truly leading to a huge number of problems in communication, however, this issue can be solved by some solutions.