Parents of fat children should be punished for making them fat. Do you agree or disagree

These days the problem of children’s obesity has become a debatalbe issue . There is an opinion that parents of obese children ought to be punished for making them fat. As far as I am concerned, I find such an idea reasonable since children’s health is definitely their parents’ concern. Besides, needless to say, eating habits which can result in obesity are instilled within a family.

First and foremost, each and every parent should keep abreast of their offspring’s. It is common knowledge that obesity is regarded as a diseas. As long as parents notice that their child is gaining weight, they should take actions straightaway. Otherwise, it means that parents try to avoid their fundamental (basic) duties, which is reprehensible.

Secondly it is cristal clear that the overwhelming majority of children tend to get accustomed to a sample diet which is typical for their family. In other words, providing junk food or healthy meals are the norm in a family there is every likelihood that a child will stick to their same eating habits. Consequently, parents ought to try their hardest so as to encourage their children to maintain a healthy lifestyle and to be a clean-living person. For instance, they should creat a balanced and varied diet according to their children’s needs. Under no circumstances, should parents lose control regarding what their children eat.

To summarize, given all the above-mentioned information every single parent should be aware of their responsibility for their children’s health. So long as they don’t pull their weight or show a cavalier disregard for, their children’s health, authorities should punish them via fines or something else. I am of the opinion that such a policy is sound as obesity is becoming increasingly common among children of different ages at present