The internet means people do not need to travel to foreign countries to understand how others live.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

We live in a world wherein modern and contemporary technologies are improving every minute. There is an abundance of social media, various websites and apps, simply speaking - internet . After having tried use this magical thing in the every day live, mankind began know a new cultures sitting at home, instead of taste all charms of life by themselves. In my estimation, this trend has been developing in our society indeed. This essay will provide some examples to support this current point of view.

To begin with, there is an consideration that there are a lot of different programmes which tell people about various countries, cultures, places and cities. A good picture, good sound, breath-taking views and fascinating stories are encountered in these TV programmes, for instance, "Heads and tails". People simply do not need money and required opportunities so that they see something incredible, unexplored, overwhelming and interesting. Not only do not people need to fly to other countries, but also they do not have to spend a lot of their own leisure and pastime. Only thing they need is to turn on a television and enjoy watching.

Mankind has become more lazy, if to compare with the past, and it is a reliable fact. If we had not invented so many various state-of-the-art technologies, we would have more health, fit and "social" level of society. It can be noticeable that society has become more antisocial and rude in some moments. Hence, some people simply do not own friends and close people to travel around the world. Therefore, they would prefer to sit on the internet and discover a wonderful world using a phone, instead of traveling alone and feeling full solitude.

In conclusion, it can be inferred that having using the internet has influenced people's types of travelling indeed. I believe that there is a negative impact on society of this trend and we must face the music and do something with this current issue. If we do not do something, we will travel offline and it will be horrific for the economical and general state of the world.