In some areas of the US a ‘curfew’ is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult

Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays in many countries a curfew in imposed for teenagers. In the USA it also exists, in which teens are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult.

I hold the same point of view. To my mind, it a wise decision to introduce a ‘curfew’ for children. First of all, night is not a time when children can have fun and walk somewhere else. To add, teenagers are minors, who cannot be responsible for their acts especially at the night. Likewise, at this time teenagers should do their homework, relax from hard school day and also sleep. Nowadays education pays an important role in society, it is a e… of social mobility. So children should spend their spare time for learning something especially at the evening or night. Furthermore, curfure can protect teenagers from drug use and prostitution that awake at the night.

As I know, in Russia and Uzbekistan a curfew is also imposed for children. In Russia Federation parents can get administrative violation or a fine if their minor children walk out after 8 pm. Teenagers can go out of doors after this time only if they are accompanied by an adult.

However, teenagers do not support this opinion. They are agaist curfew. Children always think that they are old enough and can do everything they want. To my mind, in the future these teenagers will understand that it is a right decision.

In conclusion, I would like to say, that I support government’s decision about curfew. Night is not time when teenagers can hang around.