In some areas of the Us, a ‘curfew’ is imposed , in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult.

What is your opinion about this?

There are certain places in the United States that set a curfew for teenagers, stating that they should not be outside their homes at a particular time except they are with adults, in my opinion, I think it's the best way to ensure that these young ones are well groomed and good morals are imbibed in them.

Our society needs young individuals who are well nurtured in terms of character. Most adults seen today are a product of their youthful years, so when our young ones are exposed to the dark, they experience a lot of things which are harmful. For example, it is at this odd hours that they see guys who smoke, ladies who prostitute and a whole lot of other things. In essence, they should be asked to remain at a speculated time.

Also, the rate at which evil things happen is on the increase and all these are done at night. Take for example, a child might just be out there seeking to buy something, and a robbery attack is ongoing, the police might come in and a shooting spree begins, this innocent one might get hit by a stray bullet, causing his death, which will in turn bring sorrow to the family members.

To conclude, whatever the government had in mind when they made such a regulation, I think it was to benefit the nation, and I am in support of this.