Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatres, is a waste of
money. Government must invest this money in public services instead.
To what extent do you agree or disagree?
Some people believe that the authorities should aid in the arts while others
are convinced in funding on the public sector. Finding a balance between these
paths of donating is a question for government to tackle.
Supporting arts is not a waste of taxpayers` money as some people argue.
Entertainment has always been daily for people all over the world. Working five
days a week, having a side responsibilities, caring about people all these factors
can be underestimated. Visiting theatres or museums, a jazz concert could be a sip
of fresh air from daily routine. If the authorities had not aided some funds in the
arts, the planet would not have ever known about Michael Jackson. This is why
people should understand at the government because one of their duty is to provide
some sort of pleasure to us.
Public services have always been requiring aid from the government.
Despite of any attempts there is a group of people who do not care about being
entertained because they spend their lives in shelters. The government has always
been attempting to support this sector but the reality is often disappointing. If the
government had funded in shelters at Skid Row, these attempts would not have
minimized the number of homeless people. Because of those who do not desire to
change anything even with aid from the authorities. In other words, donations
should be calculated and not be overestimated in terms of priority choice.
In conclusion, I strongly believe that the best solution is to find and keep the
balance of assistance for social aspects under the government`s control.