Nowadays, a large amount of advertising aimed at children should be banned because of the negative effects.

To what extend do you agree or disagree?

The question regarding the appropriateness of different content towards youngsters has always been debatable in all the societies. Currently, an abundance of commercial targeted at children ought to be prohibited due to the adverse consequences. I completely agree with this statement and believe that harmful advertising that can affect children must be removed.

Firstly, children become obsessed with some of the content they watch during commercial breaks. This means that offspring may manipulate their parents to purchase diverse products and services that the former see on the screen. Therefore, some content is not fit to children owing to the fact that they are manipulative towards their parents. For example, according to Russian University of Sociology, 67 per cent of parents are not able to provide their children with the most of their requests. In other words, children’s appetites are considered to be difficult to satisfy.

Secondly, the young ones are regarded as the most vulnerable demographics of society. Proceeding from this, various contents that they grasp from the Television poses a huge threat to them. Therefore, limiting children from excessive exposure to TV can be a sound idea. Moreover, the government and large broadcasting corporations have to do their best to restrict certain advertising. Thus, amid the most threatening activities that children can encounter, advertising should not be underestimated.

In conclusion, I totally agree with the idea that advertising on TV has to be regulated and controlled; hence children are sensitive to most of the content they consume from the screen.