With a growing world population one of the most pressing issues is that of feeding such a large number of people. Some people think that genetically-modified foods offer a viable solution to this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Food scarcity has become an inevitable threat that humanity (is encountering) has to encounter / combat today. It is argued that genetically-modified or GM food may be a feasible option to tackle the problem. I strongly agree with this statement and believe that GM nutrition / genetically engineered crops can aid to feed a large number of people and they (appears) prove to be as healthy as natural food.

Genetically-synthesised foods are considered decent replacement for naturally-grown ones since the former is easy to mass-produce This means that with the help of factories that generate GM products of consumption distributes their GM produce across the globe. (Proceeding from this, the vast majority of Earth’s population can be provided with proper subsistence ? ) Moreover, the ability of its mass production facilitates the availability increases the affordability of this product, i.e. its relative cheapness. In other words, (artificial nutrition) bioengineered food is regarded as an accessible avenue to feed the humanity because it is simple to (generate) develop / produce.

Furthermore, a huge significant number amount of research has been accomplished since the first implementation introduction of genetically-modified foods (to) on the market. This is because scientists as well as the World Health Organisation are concerned about the health of people Hence, the ongoing and carry out meticulous studies to reinforce the safety of artificial sources of nutrition. For example, a recent study conducted by the Russian Health Institute concluded that there had been is no discrepancy in effect on a human body between GM foods and natural ones. Therefore / Hence, there are no proven adverse influences on an organism.

In conclusion, as human beings have reached the point of / are on the verge of / are on the brink of scarcity of food resources commence to lack (commence Ving) , I agree that GM crops should be considered as / regarded as a possible solution I agree with the above-stated idea since artificial food is capable of can be mass produced and its safety is out of the question.