Some people advocate death penalty for those who committed violent crimes. Others say that capital punishment is unacceptable in contemporary society. Describe advantages and disadvantages of death penalty and give your opinion.

The authorities have been strictly punishing culprits who made ruthless offences during the history. Some people suspect government ought to prohibit death sentence, whereas others suppose that if individuals committed severe crimes, they should receive a capital punishment. Although, death penalty is considered an obsolete method nowadays, I believe that this measure should exist and this will be a boon for the society.

On the one hand, in the modern world capital punishment is considered an ordinary way of judgement. Therefore, after the implementation of death penalty cruel offenders will just die and will not be in pain about violent crimes they committed. It means that criminals who murdered a person should feel sore about this act the rest of their days. For example, the constitution practically of every country forbids death warrant because it contradicts the declaration of human rights, but instead of this method states apply life sentence. In other words, capital judgment should not be used for punishment because murderers should suffer throughout all their life.

However, I believe that death sentence ought to take places in the legislation of the government because it provides a decline of crime rate. Thereby, criminals who committed murder and embezzlement must be deprived of their lives because they constitute a menace. It means that if they get an ordinary imprisonment, after it they will repeat such offences, so capital punishment is the best method to protect citizens. For example, the crime level in China is one of the lowest because this county applies death warrant for brutal crimes. Thus, capital judgement should be used against cruel culprits to protect civilians.

In conclusion, death sentence is considered an ordinary way to punish violent criminals, but I think it ought to be implemented due to this defense mechanism is a benefit for citizens.