Some people want the government to spend more money for looking life on other planets; however, others think it a waste of public money when there are so many problems on Earth that the government should be solving. Discuss both views and give your opinion

The space travel and exploration have attracted human beings since the beginning of times. Some people prefer the government to allocate more funds to foster detection of extraterrestrial life, while others claim that the authorities should focus on the problems that exist on this planet. I strongly believe that the space exploration is essential step for humanity.

On the one hand, I am of the opinion that the humanity has to endeavor to find planets which can be habitable. This means that our own home, the Earth, will sooner or later become unfit for life. Proceeding from this, scientists with the aid of the government should do their best to both discover new worlds and transfer life to these new livable planets. In other words, in order to survive as species humans must leave the Earth in the distant future.

On the other hand, several problems on Earth require a special attention from the governments. Firstly, a large number of people still starve in different part of the world. Therefore, financial support has to be provided to these regions in order to curb the famine. Moreover, the issue of overpopulation must be tackled by the authorities. This is because with an increase in number of human beings the number of resources deplete; hence it will be impossible to feed everyone in the long run. Thus, solving the world’s problems can be exorbitantly expensive and necessary funds should be spent with care.

To conclude, I personally consider space exploration as a boon for the society which will benefit the human kind in the future. Nevertheless, many people sensibly argue that many problems on our planet also require funds to be resolved.