Fossil fuels are essential for producing electricity, powering industry and fueling transportation. However, one day we will reach a point when all the world’s fossil fuels have been depleted.

How can we conserve these resources?

What are some alternatives to fossil fuels?

The issue of fossil fuel depletion has been highly debatable over the past decade. Natural resources such as coal, oil, gas are commonly utilized in all spheres of modern world as they provide people with electricity, power, but in the future all these energy sources will run out. This essay will discuss possible ways to save these resources and suggest other innovative methods to produce energy.

Nowadays transportation is the main reason for excessive consumption of scarce resources. To tackle this problem, people are to become more energy conscious in terms of the city traffic. It means that individuals should replace private vehicles with other means of transport such as bicycles, underground, public buses and trams. Moreover, the government is also responsible for the mentioned above problem and it can legislatively contribute to conserve natural resources. For instance, London authorities oblige citizens to pay for driving in certain parts of the city during the day. Thus, both residents and the government are able to improve the situation regarding the fossil fuel depletion.

There are several alternatives to energy-efficient minerals, which are the generation of power from natural forces such as wind, water and sun. Wind, tidal and solar energies are highly valuable as they are freely available, and no harmful gases are emitted during the production of energy. For example, scientists from

the Russian Research University claim that the generation of power from water is a more predictable and economical process. Hence, in the future these resources will definitely become the major power generators in the world.

To conclude, I believe that fossil fuel waste is a significant issue, however, they can be conserved by people in many ways such as switching to less energy-intensive means of transport and using alternative methods of energy extraction.