Parents often give children everything they ask for and do what they like. Is it good for children? what are the consequences when they grow up?

Today, there is a growing trend among parents towards trying to accommodate their children's every demand and giving them more personal freedom. In this essay, I am going to demonstrate how this child-rearing practice is detrimental to children before arguing that its repercussions may reverberate in their adulthood.

Parents may wean their kids on an over-reliant lifestyle by fulfilling all of their wishes. Kids who are granted every request typically develop a habit of pestering and relying on their parents for everything. This dependence may deprive them of the motivation to strive in life, which may take a heavy toll on their chool performance, for example. As these children becom grown-ups, the inability to lead an independent lifestyle will cause them to struggle in many facets of life. For instance, people who are given generous allowances when they are small are unlikely to be able to budget and manage their personal finances. This is an example of the adverse impacts that parents' over-idulgence may have on small kids.

In addition to spoilling children, entitling them to too much personal freedom may also result in dire consequences. People's personality is shaped at an early age, and without parents' close supervision, children may be vulnerable to negative influences and adopt harmful habits. For example, many childre in Vietnam use profanities from as early as primary school because their parents allow them to paly video games at Internet shops where cussing is the norm. This type of behaviors, which often incites disobedience and recklessness, may be the precursor to an adulthood of crime. In fact, it has been shown that many criminals began rebelling and committing illegal acts from a young age as a result of their parents' negligence. This is a testament to how an unsupervised chilhood may cause small kids to suffer serious consequences as they become adults.

In conclusion, granting children all of their wishes may do serious harm to their personal development, and thus this pratice should be rejected to ensure a healthy lifestyle for their kids.