Parents often give children everything they ask for and do what they like.

Is it good for children?

Compering to last few decades, the method of bringing up children has changes fundamentally as parents become less tough and more flexible. Modern development is a main contributor to this issue that cause parent provide children with any things they ask. It seems that this change brings a new set of negative consequence.

The first and the main consideration is about the impact of this method on personality of children. Having an easy and constant access to whatever they want, result in significant dependency on their parent. Besides, they would not be able to build their character and promote their confidence. In contrast, those children that learn to set goals and make effort to thrive them are more self-made and self-directed. Reports claim that the “ Can-Do” approach is very popular among this group of people, whilst those children who have nurtured by available parents are not as independent as the other ones.

Despite the fact that flexible family upbringing result in reducing the age gap effects, it is true to say that many psychological disorders are because of a weak and inappropriate method. As an outstanding instance, poor communication and social skills can be mentioned. When children obtained their need without making any efforts, they would be expected that their peers or their colleague provide them whenever they ask and when they are rejected, they might feel some inefficiency such as depression, stress or sense of loneliness.

Taking everything into consideration, it seems that the detrimental effect of this upbringing method would outweigh the benefits.