Parents should control the amount of time their children spend on the internet.

Nowadays, children can access the internet in many ways, and then they spend a long time on it. This essay will agree with the view that parents should manage the time that their children spend on the internet, Spending excessive time on the internet could be wasteful and it is unhealthy for children’s physiological and mental health.

First of all, children waste time on the internet and then they do not have enough time to study. Furthermore, children have to finish their homework before they play games on the internet. In addition, children should spend more time to explore the outside world and make friends in the real world. For example, before the internet became common teens and children joined sport clubs or social groups in extracurricular activities. However, now they spend more time on social media and online games. Therefore, parents should limit the time that children can use the internet and encourage children to play outside.

Secondly, overusing the internet is unhealthy for child’s body and mind. Children access the internet by using any technology product which has a screen. It is harmful for children’s eyes if they watch the screen for a long time. There are many young children, who often use products with a screen, and as a consequence in the twenty-first century are wearing glasses, Moreover, children have started to rely on the internet. They want to be heard and seen on a social media. For example, they spend more time posting on Facebook, because they want to attract people’s attention and receive ‘likes’. If they do not achieve their expectation , they feel disappointed.

In conclusion, parents should spend time to discuss this issue with their children and manage the time used on the internet. This is because it will have many negative results if children spend too much time on the internet. Controlling the amount of time will help children experience a natural childhood and experience benefit in the future.