Parents should not allow their children to eat fast food. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons to your answer and provide examples from your experience or knowledge.Write at least 250 words

Unhealthy eating habits have recently become the primary reason for obesity among western countries. It is argued children ought to be forbidden to consume junk food by their mothers and fathers. I totally agree with this statement and believe that fast food is considered to be expensive and harmful.

Firstly, children are going to suffer from health issues caused by fast food intake. This is because this kind of food contains processed genetically modified substances which in their turn do not digest. Therefore, a young organism’s development decelerates due to the fact that they lack essential nutrients which they could otherwise acquire from organic food. For example, the research conducted by Russian Medical University concluded that 20% of the children who were exposed to excessive consumption of junk food developed serious chronic diseases that were highly likely to deteriorate their future life. In other words, if parents want their children to be happy, they should restrict unhealthy food consumption from their children’s lives.

Secondly, the addiction to junk food makes young people spend more and more money for it. The reason for this is that increased salinity of deep-fried meals influence tongue’s receptors. Consequently, other food, even if it is healthier, doesn’t seem to be tasty in that case, so children, who hardly control themselves, add the intake of fast food and its manufacturers wisely use it. For instance, Burger King overstated prices despite a lower cost and other cheaper proposals because of high demand. Thus limitation eating in such delis can save parent’s money.

In conclusion, adults should protect their children from layered, delicious but not organic junk food to avoid some diseases and save money.