Crime rates will fall as advances in technology make it easier to detect and prevent crimes.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Growing criminality causing disturbance peace progressively becomes significant threat of numerous countries. Technological development is modern expectation in confrontation with perpetrators. If we look far into future, we will see law enforcement bored without cases, life secure and pleasant, but new kind of offences will stil be integral dark part of human society.

As desires constantly lead to harmful and distracting and impulsive actions, human mind tries to find out more subtle ways of realisation their eagerness. Nowadays undoubtedly appeared distinctive safe arsenal: cameras, alarms, sensors, detectors, entire new methods of spying. But criminal world evolves too. Current crimes could easily be a spectacular story of creative writer in the past. Besides cybercrime consists global crimes such as terrorism and rule of dictators. These problems cannot be solved with new device.

We don’t expect to see advanced technological progress in third world countries. The reason behind this is deep and comprehensive connection between all spheres of life. In process of social, economical, political and cultural development improves welfare and builds befitting conditions for creating innovations. Furthermore, in more economically developed countries crimes are prevented by legal-social (социально-правовой?) control. In such situation it is not necessary to break the law to get what you want or need. But even in utopian great and fear world will be good and bad people because the connection is complicated, and the fairest law doesn’t exclude dissents.

In conclusion, enhancement of control as result of technology progress isn’t a guarantee of crime purge, but in distant future it can cause a remarkable reduction precedents. Still it would be arrogant to be so sure that human intelligence could manage to overcome negative manifestation of itself. 47