Some people say that job satisfaction is more important than a high salary.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays people tend to care about their mental being and it significantly influences the way they approach the process of finding an area for developing career. It is often said that the amount of renumeration is less significant than the happiness of the employees. I totally agree with this statement and believe that the emotional state increases the productivity of a worker and impressive salary does not compensate the stress level of those, who do not like their position.

Firstly, stable mental health encourage people to pay more attention to a task and be more efficient during working hours, which leads to high rates of working and opportunities of promotions or raise. This is because a human is more willing to be concentrated on the topic he or she enjoys.

Therefore

For example, the study of London Institute of Psychology showed that participants who were able to choose their tasks by interest performed better than those, who’s choice depended on the payment they wanted to receive. In other words with lower renumeration but higher satisfaction rate an employee is to earn more money as they are willing to work more.

Secondly, sometimes young adults regret their choice of a job due to the fact that they got confused with significant pay wages and did not rely on their personal opinion. It means that their performance in office is remarkably lower. Hence, majority of those employees suffer from insomnia, apathy, so they resign or get fired. For instance, Moscow Bureau of Statistics claims that the majority of Sberbank employees get fired within first year as they are not able to adapt to the stress levels at work, although the salary amount is 30% higher compared to other local banks. Thus, the amounts of disadvantages and health issues that come with unthoughtful choice usually outweighs the big renumeration.

In conclusion, the happiness of employees directly influences both health state and quality of working which is more important than the amounts of money people earn.