Some people believe that death penalty is the best method for those who committed violent crimes. Other people think that this measure is not appropriate in today’s world. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Questions of cruel crimes and appropriate punishments have always been relevant for humanity. Some people believe that death sentence is inappropriate in modern world while others defend such drastic options. Although death penalty can be used as preventive measure, I believe that due to judicial errors it must be forbidden.

On the one hand, an illustrative example of the brutal crimes’ consequences stops new violent acts in future. The reason for this is that a fierce demonstration of government force is thought-provoking for some individuals attached to atrocities and under fear of their own death they will avoid breaking the law. Therefore, death penalty is a mechanism for liming delinquency. For example, AM news reports that crime rates have downward tendency in some states of America where death sentence is applied. In other words, proper court judgement is an attempt to reduce violence.

On the other hand, probability of court mistakes makes this method of punishment unacceptable. This is because, there is no way of realise a prisoner who was unfairly condemned to death, person’s life can not be return. Hence, execution of the sentence may eventually lead to another tragedy. For instance, Stinny Gorge was 14 years old when he was killed on the electric chair and only 70 years after was young man justified posthumously. Thus, death penalty has no use without perfectly working judicial system.

Even though, death sentence is beneficial to intimidation of offenders, I am of the opinion that it inevitably causes execution of innocent people.