Crime rates will fall as advances in technology make it easier to detect and prevent crimes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Although it is believed by some that, advancement in automation technology will help to defeat crimes and it is useful to curb it. In my opinion, I agree that, technological gadgets are the greatest source to alleviate violations.

Firstly, one obvious reason, how technology can succor to decrease crime rate is that, detecting time and movements of the people by supervising them. In other words, individuals who committing crimes are often identify in the CCTV cameras, and it helps the police to check videotapes and catch up the criminal. For instance, CCTV surveillances' seen in many places such as malls, parking places, and currently it is used in home for security reasons by many citizens. As a result, people who pursue their illegal work are afraid of this certain thing.

Secondly, another concern of benefit of technology in violation is that, using the technology we can get true information from the offenders. To elaborate, lie detector machine is the beneficial tool which reduce the time of police officer for solving their case. Many protective departments use lie detector to get the correct data to the lawbreakers. Consequently, the crime rate will be going down.

Lastly, one more justification of technology, which reduces the crime is that, GPS system. To explain, GPS is the tool which frequently detect the location of certain places and it is use to caught the offender easily.

In recapitulation, multiple gadgets are helping people to their daily lives which afraid the criminals to think of invalid activities. I reckon that, it is increase the living standard of people, and give freedom to enjoy their lives without hesitation of crimes.