parents should spend more time with their children helping them with their home work

Do you agree or diagree

Parents should devote increased amounts of time with their children to help them do their home work. I strongly agree with this statement as i feel parents are more responsible than teachers in this matter. spending extra time will benefit the child and the parent to understand each other well.

Firstly, a parent is the immediate care giver of a child hence he or she is more responsible in educating the child and making the young one to do their regular work without fail. Moreover, child has a innate fear that he or she is been monitored at home so this fear makes them not to fail in completing their home work. Additionally, parents are more keen in making their children understand the subject rather than concentrating on mere scores that the teachers who are interested in scores, grades and ranks.

Secondly, the advantage of spending more time with each other is very useful for both the student and the parent. Learning from a father or a mother can increase the bonding between them and create a strong family connection. For example, children who stayed at home are more affectionate towards parents in their later life than children who stayed in boarding schools.This true bonding between the child and the family member makes the parent understand the capabilities or a child to study.

To conclude, agree that parents have to spend some extra time with children and help them in doing their home work as they are more committed towards their children than the teachers, and this time spent would enhance emotional and social bonding between them.