Parents want to achieve balance between family and career but only a few manage to achieve it.

What do you think is the reason?

Discuss possible solutions and provide examples.

In this day and age, many parents are struggling with work and family balance. Pressure and increased time of work make them busier and focus more on work. In this essay, I will clarify the reasons for this problem and give some ways to regain the equilibrium.

There are multitudes of reasons why people nowadays pay more attention to work than family. Firstly, time is always constant but not working time and living costs, they are increasing everyday. Therefore, parents have to work longer hours, take more shifts and even land a second job to earn a decent salary and take care of their own family. For example, many well-paid jobs such as air hostess or doctor require irregular working time and contrary time zones. In addition, an overwhelming workload renders them exhausted physically and mentally, and after a tiring day, they just want to take a rest . As a result, parents cannot care for their family anymore and the imbalance gradually enlarges,

To reverse the current circumstance, there are some solutions for this problem. The first method is that the government should give policies such as limit the working time per week and increase the days of furlough. Therefore, employees will have not only much time for their family but also for themselves. Last but not least, for each person, we should enhance our time-management skill to balance time for family and career. In fact, time-management will optimize working productivity and schedule, which help us finish tasks on time and have time for family.

In conclusion, parents do not have the capability to maintain the work-life balance. However, I strongly believe that with policies of the government and effective working, we still can have enough time for family.