In the past, lectures were the traditional method of teaching large numbers of students. Nowadays, new technology is increasingly being used to teach students.

Do the advantages of this new approach outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, the role of advanced technology is a major topic of concern in today's world. It becomes a practical way to educate pupils, and gradually replaces the role of lectures as a teaching method in the education system. I contend that such a way is of paramount importance to the sustainable development of the modern society.

First, under today's context of globalization and international integration, the use of new technology is a practical way in which students can rely on to foster their professional development. In the past, lectures were usually time-consuming. Nowadays, advanced technology could reduce the amount of time which students have to spend on their research, thereby enhancing the quality of the content of their product. For example, computers would be convenient for pupils to find information. Another point to add is that computers also ensure the accuracy and reality of the information.

By adopting more helpful method, the education system could satify the students' requirement of teaching. In doing so, they would be provided an opportunity to approach modern society in a different and proactive way and gain more profound knowledge of many surroundings more efectively. Furthermore, this development could be positive in providing students with the technical skills that would be indispensable to the long-lasting development of the fast-paced and globalized world.

In conclusion, although lectures were originally one of the traditional approach of teaching an abundance of students all over the world, advanced technology is still a positive development that could predominate over the role of the original method. I hope that in the future, people should adopt more and more new technology to keep students motivated to learn and enhance the quality of our education system in the long term.