It is widely held belief that world would be a serene place if it was governed by women while others oppose it. However, I am of the opinion that it is a matter to be debated in light of several factors before a reasonable conclusion is reached.

The first and foremost reason is mildness in women’s nature. In other words, women generally are calm, caring, cautious, polite. Due to these qualities they can be considered as peace lovers and avoid violent activities. A good example of this is a recent survey conducted by an eminent sociologist Dr. Peter Smith revealed that approximately 70% of women not indulge in violent activites and they tend to solve each kind of situation with calmness.

The second worth mentioning reason here is their problem solving ability. Women have great sense of responsibilty and they are multitaskers, have capability to handle conflicts. They always think about a situation in broader and futuristic manner. Moreover, it is medically proved that women have excellent decion making power which, eventually leads to more understanding and appropriate conclusions.

On the contrary, there are certain groups of people who vehemently contend that men are better leaders as they have inborn dominating attitude which made them better communicator as well as dictator. They are more expressive than women.

After analyzing both the views, I am of the opinion that women can also become good leaders due to their marvellous qualities.