In the past, museums stored information about culture and history. However, nowadays this information can be found through the Internet, so there is no need for museums. Do you agree or disagree with this view?

Public concern has arisen about whether the existence of museums should be encouraged as in this day and age, the Internet can adapt most people’s demand for information. From my perspective, museums can play another role in helping people gain knowledge instead of being removed.

The merits of museums in recent decades seem apparent. The primary factor we need to take into consideration is that museums shoulder the official responsibility for information storage. More specifically, they are often authorized and operated by the government and reliable organizations, which proves the accuracy and honesty of provided information.

In the second place, although several websites are set up to help people get access to more knowledge, their initial purpose is mostly to earn profits from running advertisements. Therefore, data posed on these websites do not have an official organization to guarantee.

Above all, numerous museums not only function as information storages but also tourist destinations due to their architecture and scenery. To be more extract, removing all of them needs an efficient plan to use these facilities properly and convert the location into another structure with the same economic effection. As a result, it is unlikely a cost-saving and essential process as it seems to be.

It is tempting to argue that despite their social values, museums soon become a thing of the past owing to their uselessness and ineffectiveness. But further analysis makes it clear that seeing the real objects and discovering the past in person can never be replaced by visual graphics.

All things considered, I firmly believe that like other historic buildings, museums can always find their position in our modern world. Also, it is an alarm that museums should take some upgrade to adapt people’s demand.