In the past, people stored knowledge in books. Nowadays people store knowledge on the internet. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

Books used to be considered as the ultimate sources of knowledge many years ago. However, in this day and age, the Internet can replace that role when it provides people with access to an enormous amount of information. In my opinion, I believe that the invention of the Internet can bring more pros than cons

On the one hand, due to the fast and convenient nature of using the internet, people can be impatient when it comes to books. In this digital era, finding information is no longer a difficult task when it only needs few clicks on search tools to precisely locate the citation we are looking for. Moreover, the quality of information on the Internet is not always reliable and genuine. As a result, this can totally deteriorate a good habit of absorbing knowledge from papers leading to a new generation that lacks authorities and academic researchers as well as make people more dependent on technology

On the other hand, it is way more beneficial for human-being with the existence of the Internet. Nowadays, people are released from carrying heavy paper books around, especially pupils whose constitution is easily vulnerable by the burden on their shoulders. Also, people are able to access to the Internet without geographical boundaries anytime from their compact devices. Therefore, it not only saves more time but also helps people reach a larger scale of knowledge in comparison with books.

To conclude, although it is still controversial in deciding whether the internet has more benefits or not. From my perspective, I suppose that thanks to the Internet, the opportunities people can broaden their horizons is significantly increased and the amount of time in researching is also reduced