In the past, people stored knowledge in books. Nowadays people store knowledge on the internet. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the past, various knowledge was stored in books. Nowadays, technology developed so, instead of books we can find more quick and easy many knowledge on the Internet. In my opinion, there are more benefits than disadvantages, so I think that the data stored on the internet can offer extensive benefits for everyone.

On the one hand, the main advantage of the Internet as a major medium of knowledge from various perspectives. Firstly, we quickly find the knowledge on the Internet more than in books, in other words, we do not spend a long time discovering the information. Moreover, the source of knowledge on the Internet is easily accessible from any location and time. Anyone with access to the Internet can quickly access knowledge without geographical constraints. And we get highly secure and keep our information safe online. Furthermore, online information can be shared faster through the link. It is safe and convenient.

On the one hand, The disadvantages of online data storing are numerous. Internet data have much fake information, unlike the only right knowledge books. Therefore, we can use the wrong knowledge for assignments, and reports. Moreover, we are at the cost of buying digital devices to access the Internet. Most digital devices are an expensive option for some whereas books are a cheaper option to get the same knowledge. And some people said that books are still safer than online because the Internet has many viruses.

in conclusion, I believe that the advantages outweigh the drawbacks and that the information kept online may be significantly beneficial for everyone.