In the past, people stored knowledge in books. Nowadays people store knowledge on the internet. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is argued that keeping knowledge online would be more beneficial than preserving it in books. I completely agree with the view as internet is more powerful regarding preservation of data in many ways which will be elaborated below.

When it comes to data storage, internet is more superior to books in terms of its capacity and accessability. First, the amount of information that online platforms can store is by far more than that of its traditional counterpart. Online datas are divided into smaller pieces called bits, and they are optimized in order to be stored with the least amount space. In addition, given the advent of smart telecommunication devices and internet connection, the access to online information become easier than ever. Nowadays, people are able to read news or books on internet platforms with just few clicks. Likewise, utilization of computers and smart devices enables internet users to attain information anywhere they want. More importantly, there are wide range of knowledge available for online readers. Online platforms now can contain more materials in forms of books, news, reasearches thanks to technology development. This allows online readers to have a wide range of choices which are often limited with conventional books in library. Thus, technological advances would encourage the popularity of online data storage.

Nevertheless, there are still occasions when the use books would be more convenient. First, harness of books appears to be simple. This is because people are generally used to reading books in their early age. Furthermore, entry to internet-based activities seem difficult to certain individuals. This is especialy the case for the elderly, who may find it hard to utilize the internet. However, it is easy for people to learn how to use the internet and smart equipment.

In sum, even though storage knowledge in books is not complex, books contain less information due to their physical limitation. By contrast, internet can hold more data and provide people with many quality features.