Giving detailed descriptions of crimes in newspapers and on TV can have negative consequences,so this kind of information should be restricted in the media. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The role of media has become increasingly significant in recent years. In order to attract more attention of the public, some media companies can go so far as to provide details about criminal acts in news and television, which implies negative implications. I completely agree with this view as the movement can act as a catalyst for juvenile delinquency and help those potential criminals facilitate their crimes.

The first reason why I oppose the presentation of unlawful acts on media channels is that it would encourage young individuals to get involved in law-breaking behaviors. It is well-known that youngsters have a tendency to imitate patterns of behavior that are appealing to them. And law-offending ones, which are broadcast on the mass media, and cause horror to people, would be ideal for them.

Another explanation for my objection to showcasing the process of law violating is that habitual criminals, who have broken the regulation time to time, would utilize the crime process given as materials to adjust their crime plans. Given that the criminals are more well-planned in their actions, it would be difficult for the police to investigate the crimes and figure out the culprits behind the crime scences. This makes these law-offenders become more unpredictable and dangerous.

Finally, if the victims of the crimes read or watch the programmes about them, it would fuel their fear and remind them of the pain or loss that they have experienced. Likewise, audience, who receive such information would have a feeling of disgust. The making of the crimes, therefore, irritates users of the media platforms, and sparks controversy among people.

In sum, description crimes, in general, cause unwanted consequences on young minds and the watchers. I thus totally object to the development.